REMEMBERING HILLSBOROUGH

Published on April 15 2014

REMEMBERING HILLSBOROUGH

April 15th 1989 - a date etched on the collective memory of so many, myself included.

And my thoughts and prayers go out to the families and friends of the victims and my thanks too to all those who've been offering support and counselling, and for those campaigning for justice for the 96.

YOU’LL NEVER WALK ALONE.

......AND DON’T BUY THE SUN

Hillsborough Memorial, Anfield. Photo taken 24/08/2013

Hillsborough Memorial, Anfield. Photo taken 24/08/2013

Written by Peter SANDERSON-DYKES

Published on #Liverpool, #Hillsborough, #Football, #YNWA

Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post
A
Well HILLSBOROUGH has always been an emptiness in my heart all these while and the friends and families of the victims are always in my thoughts and prayers since the dark day when it happened. may all the innocent soul who lost their lives rest in peace. Amen.
Reply
P
I appreciate your kind words I'm sure others will too. Thanks